Tuck Duncan Patrick Wallerius Murry Award
R.E. “Tuck” Duncan, Executive Director of the Kansas Public Transportation Association, presents Patrick Wallerius, Vice President/Chief Financial Officer with the prestigious Willie M. Murry Award

In August, 2014, Patrick Wallerius received the Willie M. Murry Award at the Kansas Public Transit Associations’s yearly EXPO for his visionary ways which led to our outstanding fixed route system.  His dedication and innovation has been a big part of the success of OCCK’s partnership with KDOT and the City of Salina for the success of not only CityGo, Salina’s fixed route system, but also the demand response system.

The Willie M. Murry Award is the Kansas Public Transit Association’s (KPTA) highest honor.  It is named for Rev. Willie M. Murry of Coffeyville.  Rev. Murry was a dedicated community leader and a major supporter of Kansas public transportation services.  He was a member of the KPTA board from its beginning in 1981 until his passing in January 1994.  KPTA established the Willie M. Murry Award in his honor.  It honors an individual or organization that has carried on in Rev. Murry’s spirit by providing distinguished service to the entire Kansas public transportation community for a sustained period of time.

Leave a Comment